FourWheelForum  

Go Back   FourWheelForum > Motorcycles & Streetbikes! > The Honda CA95 / Benly 150 Restoration

The Honda CA95 / Benly 150 Restoration The little brother to the CA160 in our family of Hondas

Unread 01-17-2012, 09:25 PM

Default Another Newbie restore project

Hello Everyone,

I've been trolling this forum for many months and finally decided to dive into a CA95 project. I have not come across a Honda restore forum with such passion and detailed restorations; such a great forum .

Well I started my project by purchasing a 1964 with 11.4k miles on the odometer, badly painted, broken ignition, flat tires, rusted tank, non running machine. The motor was not seized and the previous owner claimed that it did run at least 7 years ago, he was the 2nd owner and it has been 20 years since it was last registered.

I wanted so bad to just jump in and start ripping everything apart but shoulder surgery has me at a stand still until I can move my shoulder and lift more than a few pounds. In the mean time I am collecting needed parts for the restore.

Here are some pics

Custom made key because previous owner lost the key and decided ruin it