FourWheelForum  

Go Back   FourWheelForum > Motorcycles & Streetbikes! > The Honda CA95 / Benly 150 Restoration

The Honda CA95 / Benly 150 Restoration The little brother to the CA160 in our family of Hondas

Unread 08-04-2012, 06:40 PM

Default Wire Harness Question

Hi Everyone:
I am reinstallilng my harness on my CA95, in connecting the bundle from the motor that is protected by the black rubber boot to the harness, after all the wires are matched up and connected I wind up with two wires left. One black wire with a green band on the end and one solid green wire. One is male, one is female. Do these two plug together?
Thanks
Steve
Unread 08-04-2012, 06:55 PM

I wish I could help. I looked at a spare CA95 harness (dated 1965) and could not find the wires in question.
Unread 08-04-2012, 07:20 PM

I'm a novice at wiring, but the wiring diagram in the manual shows only two green wires, one from the coil to condenser/contact breaker; and the second from the speedometer lamp to the ignition switch to the horn. The one black wire with the green band (tube) may be the one going to the stop and tail light assembly. Can't see where the two wires you mentioned are connected together.

I may be off base, but trying to give back from all the great advice received.
Unread 08-04-2012, 08:27 PM

Sorry Spokes and 1911tex I just took these pics and when I twisted the black wire with green band on the end actually has a white stripe on it, I didn't see the stripe until I twisted the wire to get a better picture.
Sorry
Attached Images
File Type: jpg blackwirewithwhitestripe.jpg (120.7 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg greenwire.jpg (157.2 KB, 17 views)
Unread 08-04-2012, 09:54 PM

Done.

Last edited by Jetblackchemist; 11-09-2012 at 10:42 PM.
Unread 08-04-2012, 10:14 PM

Thank You JetBlackChemist: