FourWheelForum  

Go Back   FourWheelForum > Motorcycles & Streetbikes! > The Honda CA95 / Benly 150 Restoration

The Honda CA95 / Benly 150 Restoration The little brother to the CA160 in our family of Hondas

Unread 02-04-2012, 04:30 AM

Default honda benley c92.....1959 model

hi,

i, pretty new to this site as i am pretty new to this bike i have just acquired.

i am currently living in sydney and i ve had bikes all my life, but this one is a newy on me....

i am trying to find out what i can about this bike as i m going along, so if anyone out there can help, i would much appreciate, comments, suggestions, questions, advise, etc.

cheers
met
Unread 02-04-2012, 04:48 AM

Send a message via AIM to ByTheLake

Please post some pictures! Also, the frame and engine serials on that 1959 would be truly interesting.

Does the bike appear to be mostly original, or has it been modified over the decades?
Unread 02-05-2012, 04:15 AM

Default c92

hi and thanks for replying once again....
the bike is as is and as it stands.

i havent done a thing to it so far, except remove the air pump that sits under the seat on the left hand side, which i still have.
as one can see its in need of restoring and i am debating within myself whether i should take this up or not....i have been told these early models a worth a bit, but thats all i know about it.....

cheers
met
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_1340aaa.jpg (361.0 KB, 35 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1347aaa.jpg (463.3 KB, 33 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_1351aaa.jpg (439.2 KB, 28 views)
Unread 02-05-2012, 05:55 AM

Thanks for sharing the pictures. That certainly is an old one. If that's the original seat, I'm amazed at the condition. Looks like the speedometer is still there ... how many miles?