PDA

View Full Version : Just Picked Up a 1968 CA160

jspeedyjj
02-13-2013, 04:07 PM
Hi all,
Just picked up a 1968? CA 160. The title says original date of issue is 04-18-68 so im guessing its a 68 until i get the frame cleaned up a bit. Im new to the hobby and this will be my first resto of anything. Im excited to get my hands dirty and learn. From what ive seen so far this seems like the best forum for the vintage hondas.

I bought the bike completley torn down except for the motor that has been taken apart and completeley rebuilt. The seller gave me all the parts in a couple boxes and told me that everything is there. Im keeping my fingers crossed that he is right. I got the original title for the bike, a couple old registration and insurance papers i guess from the original owner/s. Looks like it was a 2 owner bike.

ill post some pics up as soon as can figure out how. :D

Spokes
02-14-2013, 03:00 AM
Cool. Below is a pic of a 68 Honda CA160 I built a couple of years ago. Welcome!
http://www.fourwheelforum.com/picture.php?albumid=45&pictureid=574

kartgreen
02-14-2013, 04:13 AM
Welcome to the group ! Lots of info and more than enough knowledge among the members to give you a hand if you need it .

jspeedyjj
02-14-2013, 03:32 PM
Cool. Below is a pic of a 68 Honda CA160 I built a couple of years ago. Welcome!
http://www.fourwheelforum.com/picture.php?albumid=45&pictureid=574

wow beautiful bike. I hope mine will look as good when im done with it. Thanks for the inspiration. ill look at your bike and build as my reference. do you have a play by play of a resto by any chance. would love to you it as a reference.

jspeedyjj
02-14-2013, 03:35 PM
Welcome to the group ! Lots of info and more than enough knowledge among the members to give you a hand if you need it .